Summer 2019 Classes - RFV

Children's Classes

Aspen

Basalt

Carbondale

Glenwood Springs

Graded Children & Teen Classes

Aspen

Basalt

Carbondale

Glenwood Springs

Adult Classes

Aspen

Glenwood Springs

Weekly Dance Immersion Camps

Join us for an immersive summer dance experience! We are now offering 6 summer dance camps at our Glenwood Springs location. The weekly dance camps will give students the opportunity to try a variety of dance styles taught by the professional faculty of Aspen Santa Fe Ballet and will culminate with an in-studio performance experience. Students will have daily technique classes in ballet and jazz followed by a series of experiences exploring various genres of dance such as contemporary, tap, musical theater, improvisation, and the creation of their own choreography. Through experimentation and games, as well as formal instruction, students will be challenged to take risks, collaborate with peers and instructors, and dive into the rich and varied joys of dance.

Each camp meets Monday through Thursday from 9:00am to 3:00pm and concludes with a showcase for family and friends on Thursday afternoons.

Holiday Schedule

No classes on the following dates:

  • Monday, September 3 - Labor Day NO CLASSES
  • Tuesday, September 4 - First day of 2018-19 term
  • Thursday, October 18 - Sunday October 21 - Fall Break, NO CLASSES in Basalt, Carbondale or Glenwood Springs
  • Thursday, October 25 - Sunday October 28 - Fall Break, NO CLASSES in Aspen
  • Monday, November 19 - Sunday, November 25 - Thanksgiving Break NO CLASSES
  • Saturday, December 22 - Sunday, January 6 - Winter Break NO CLASSES
  • Monday, January 21 - Martin Luther King Day NO CLASSES
  • Saturday, February 16 - Monday, February 18 - Presidents’ Weekend NO CLASSES
  • Saturday, March 23 - Sunday, March 31 - Spring Break NO CLASSES
  • Friday, May 24 - Last day of 2018-19 term

Due to the difficulty in scheduling make up classes, the Aspen school does not usually close for weather related issues. Please use your best judgment in determining whether or not to send students to class. In the rare event that classes are to be cancelled, notification will be posted on the School Director's voicemail box (970-925-7175 x106) by 1:00pm the same day.